0n April 2, Shah Rukh Khan took to Twitter to announce that he will donate to PM-CARES Fund and other host of charities to help the country fight the novel coronavirus. The actor also declared that he will help State Governments of Delhi, West Bengal and Maharashtra through his businesses – Red Chillies Entertainment and Kolkata Knight Riders.

After Shah Rukh’s generous contributions, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Maharashtra Cabinet Minister Aaditya Thackeray and Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, thanked the actor on Twitter.

Shah Rukh replied to the politicians in the most heartwarming way. Replying to Arvind Kejriwal, he wrote, “Sir, aap toh Dilliwalein hain, thank you mat karo, hukum karo. Apne Dilliwalein bhaiyon aur behnon ke liye hum lage rahenge. Ishwar ne chaha to jaldi is crisis se hum jeetkar niklenge. More strength, resilience and power to your teams on ground sir.”

He gave a similar response to Aaditya Thackeray. He wrote, “We don’t ever have to thank each other during times like these. We r a family. Grateful you are working so hard for Maharashtra and whenever you get alone time…do write a poem or two. Love to you.”

Responding to Uddhav Thackeray, the actor wrote, “We are all a family sir….and we need to be together to keep each other healthy. Thank you.”


Announcing his donations to fight the pandemic, Shah Rukh had written, “In these times it’s imp to make everyone around u working tirelessly for u.. not related to u.. perhaps even unknown to u… to feel they are not alone and by themselves. Let’s just make sure we all do our little bit to look after each other. India and all Indians are One Family.”

Like Shah Rukh, many Bollywood stars, including Akshay Kumar, Vicky Kaushal, Katrina Kaif, Varun Dhawan, Sara Ali Khan, Alia Bhatt and more, have made contributions of the PM-CARES Fund and the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund of different states.

News Source: India Today


By Editor

We Try To Share All important Information With You.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *